WIPMarathon Intro

Marathon Goal: I am currently working on a NA contemporary romance with dual POV. Right now I have 10,000 words written. My goal for the month of August is to write 40,000 words. Ultimately, I am shooting for the novel to be ~ 80,000 words.

Stage of writing: The first draft. Many, many more to come 😉

What inspired my current project: I am a recent college graduate (or at least I like to think I am…) and have experienced firsthand the process of growing up and learning the hard way that there is still a lot that you don’t know when you’re in your 20’s. Hanging out with fraternity guys has given me a plethora of ideas for my books.

What might slow down my marathon goal:  I have a three month old son. I think that explains it all…

14 thoughts on “WIPMarathon Intro

  1. Ooh I love contemporary NA romances! I read a lot of them for my internship with Entangled. 🙂 My WIP is dual POV, too. I’m nervous because it’s my first time writing dual POV. But August shall be a month for facing fears. Best of luck to you!

  2. Similar to my numbers! I have 13k, I want 80k… but I don’t think I’ll manage 40k this month. Good luck to you! ….. “the process of growing up and learning the hard way that there is still a lot that you don’t know when you’re in your 20′s” —-> I’m 25 and this is so very true!

Leave a Reply

