WIPMarathon Check-In #2

Click HERE for information about the WIPMarathon! :)

I’m checking in a little early because I’m going down to the in-law’s this weekend to spend some time with family.

Current word count:

19225. Yeah, I did a lot of slashing this week. I only wrote a little over 2k. Next week I am going to do a lot better!

WIP issues this week:

Family. They visited two days this week, which made it really tough to get anything done. Also, I am at the point in my book where I am getting a little confused about what I want to happen with my 2 MCs. Luckily I have my cp’s who help me out immensely!

 

What I learnt this week in writing:

Not to beat myself up. I am only one person and I can’t do 1 million things at once. I am going to drive myself crazy if I try to be perfect. Plus perfect is boring. So I am rolling with the tide and getting it done when time allows.

What distracted me this week while writing:

Spending time with my baby, spending time with my family who is only there to see the baby lol. I feel like once you become a parent, you are no longer important (not necessarily a bad thing, just things change) They were down to celebrate my birthday, but I have a feeling they only came down for my son hehe.

15 thoughts on “WIPMarathon Check-In #2

  1. Happy belated birthday!

    I agree with the others, don’t beat yourself up. The words WILL come. Writing a book, I always tell myself, is a marathon not a sprint. If we slow down and take our time, the muse will eventually show up and work her magic 🙂

    Have a great week!

  2. Hope you had a good birthday! I had a similar week to you in terms of lessons learned and life getting in the way.

    “My head cocks to the side as I raise my brow at her comment.” <- I am the grand master of that facial expression! I love conveying attitudes through actions. 😀 Great excerpt!

Leave a Reply

